Little Moments #121-#150…

It’s the Little Things #121: A full week without any kind of standardized testing!

#122: People who embrace your uniqueness!
Fred Rogers got it right: You are my friend. You are special. You are my friend. You’re special to me. You are the ONLY ONE LIKE YOU. Like you, my friend, I like you.

#123: When another driver motions for you to take the perfect parking spot.

#124: A pillar to stand on; God is in control of every moment.
Proverbs 19:21 Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the LORD that will stand.
Romans 8:28 And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

#125: A day when everything goes as planned.

#126: Learning how to do something new and then mastering it.

#127: A mother who saves mementos knowing that someday her children will want to recapture those beautiful memories.

I had a Barbie lunch box while I was in grade school. A few years ago, Hallmark came out with lunch box ornaments, and one of the ornaments was an exact replica of my childhood Barbie lunch box. I knew my original box was long gone, and I asked my husband for one of the ornaments as a token of fond school memories. A couple of weeks before Christmas a package arrived in the mail from my parents. I opened the box, and there inside was my original Barbie lunch box and inside the original was the Hallmark replica lunch box ornament. Thanks mom for always thinking of us.

#128: Sleeping in an extra half-hour.

#129: Witnessing the moment when it gets light enough outside and your automatic car lights shut off.

#130: Clear communication between spouses:
Husband’s email: nosebleed
My email: You or one of the students?
No response……
6 hours later I look at the original email again, and there is an attachment. I open the attachment and “nosebleed” refers to the seats they were sitting in during the concert in Indianapolis.

#131: Your discontinued all-time favorite perfume is available for purchase again.

#132: “Rita Sweeta” – Thanks Mom for being my mom.

#133: Locating the misplaced passport.

#134: Turning off my phone in order to ‘dial’ into God on a Sunday morning.

#135: The sound of a typewriter/computer keyboard with the added bonus of an orchestra!

#136: The male cardinal that sits on our white fence every day.

#137: Wearing my husband’s favorite sweatshirt.

#138: Catching the eye of your spouse from across a crowded room and smiling.

#139: The request of my quietest student: “Mrs. Walt, can I sit with you on the bus?”

#140: Remembering your password to an obscure account.

#141: Worshipping with H at my favorite church.

#142: Listening to perfectly pitched wind chimes on a breezy day.

#143: No recess duty this week!

#144: My husband praying for me.

#145: Sharing one thing you are grateful for everyday. (Mom and Dad)

#146: Hearing kids tell corny jokes and making each other laugh.

#147: Absolute must do “To do list” for today completed.

#148: Looking forward to Sunday more than any other day of the week.

#149: The moment you see your loved one after he/she has been away for a long time.

#150: Gracefully getting into and out of a hammock.

Until Next Time,

Rita

Leave a Reply

